Gluten-Free Status/Product Update

Tuesday, July 25, 2006

Budwiser Beer


Looking for the new gluten-free beer brewed by Anheuser-Busch? Ask for Redbridge Beer. It is brewed from sorghum, and is especially made to be gluten free.

(original post)

In response to the question “Can celiacs drink Bud Light, since it is brewed with rice?”

Thank you for taking the time to visit our Web site and e-mail Anheuser-Busch. We truly appreciate your interest in our products.

As you know, glutens (gliadin, hordein and gluten) are protein substances which are found in some of the cereal grains - i.e., wheat, rye, oats and barley - used to brew beer. All Anheuser-Busch beers are brewed using a percentage of barley malt.

At this time, there does not appear to be a consensus in the medical community on whether Celiac patients can drink beer. As it would not be appropriate for us to provide medical advice, we suggest that you consult with your physician before adding any of our products to your diet.

Again, thank you for e-mailing Anheuser-Busch. We hope that this information is helpful. Please let us know if you have additional comments or questions!

Your Friend at Anheuser-Busch
1-800-DIAL-BUD (1-800-342-5283)


Post a Comment

<< Home

Free Website Counter
hit Counter