Gluten-Free Status/Product Update

Tuesday, July 25, 2006

Georgia-Pacific Paper Towels

(from the Celiac Listserv July 9, 06)

Thank you for emailing the Georgia-Pacific Consumer Response Center. Georgia-Pacific places tremendous importance on the feedback we receive from our consumers.

I can help you regarding your gluten question. I, too, have celiac disease and understand your concern. The bath tissue and paper towels do not have gluten in them. Gluten is in the adhesive only that is at the beginning of the roll and at the very end of the roll. I cannot tell you if/how to use our products however I use them with the exception of the beginning and end sheets. I have never experienced a problem. However, yes there is gluten in the adhesive. You will need to use your best judgment.

Have a great day!
Consumer Response Center
800-283-5547Ref #387183

Honeysuckle Turkeys and Gravy

(response received by an Anoka celiac support group member)

Subject: RE: Honeysuckle White Contact Request

Thank you for contacting Honeysuckle White.
Yes!!! Our turkeys and gravy are gluten free!! :)
I hope this helps!
Most Sincerely,
Cargill Meat Solutions
More information regarding gluten-free status of honeysuckle products can be found on Go to "FAQ" and then "Nutrition".

Budwiser Beer


Looking for the new gluten-free beer brewed by Anheuser-Busch? Ask for Redbridge Beer. It is brewed from sorghum, and is especially made to be gluten free.

(original post)

In response to the question “Can celiacs drink Bud Light, since it is brewed with rice?”

Thank you for taking the time to visit our Web site and e-mail Anheuser-Busch. We truly appreciate your interest in our products.

As you know, glutens (gliadin, hordein and gluten) are protein substances which are found in some of the cereal grains - i.e., wheat, rye, oats and barley - used to brew beer. All Anheuser-Busch beers are brewed using a percentage of barley malt.

At this time, there does not appear to be a consensus in the medical community on whether Celiac patients can drink beer. As it would not be appropriate for us to provide medical advice, we suggest that you consult with your physician before adding any of our products to your diet.

Again, thank you for e-mailing Anheuser-Busch. We hope that this information is helpful. Please let us know if you have additional comments or questions!

Your Friend at Anheuser-Busch
1-800-DIAL-BUD (1-800-342-5283)

Wishbone Salad Dressings

(From an Anoka celiac support group member)
I just got off the phone with Wishbone. The nutritionist was very knowledgeable about the celiac diet and allergens. She said that if anything in their products is derived from wheat, rye, barley (and I think oats) it is noted as an allergen. And, if they used malt flavoring, she said it would be noted in parenthesis as barley!
So, folks, you can Salad Spritzer away!

Bird's Eye Frozen Vegetables

Thank you for inquiring about the nutritional information of Birds Eye products.
Most of our packages are clearly labeled with allergen statement; please refer to this or the detailed ingredient statement for gluten-containing ingredients. Our Comstock & Wilderness pie fillings and other plain vegetables are gluten free. Most other products, such as those containing sauces or pasta should be clarified before each use.
We hope you will continue to use our products and try some of our other ones.
Consumer Relations
Birds Eye Foods

Free Website Counter
hit Counter